Manifesto, Artists, Works, Exhibitions, Projects, Fairs, Residency, MintFUND, NOVA Festival, Rotas Brasileiras Talks


YO, SAY oieee TO braSil.


HOA  is an artist-led arts organization based in São Paulo, Brasil, founded in 2020 by Igi Lola Ayedun dedicated to latin-american contemporary art.  Hosted everywhere (as long you have internet connexion), this place combines many emerging artist´s narratives with communication, exhibition, education, papo reto, studio practices and sales experience. 
Yes,  here you can SEE, BUY, LEARN, TEACH, REACH and SWITCH that idea that latin-american art has this bourgeois colonized complex of being always late into euro/north-american aesthetics or those exotified bagunça archetypes of latin modernism or brasilian tropicalia full of rebels, without a genuine cause.  Do not bossa nova us. We believe revolution comes only from the ground. 
A Long wet kiss: a new generation of (art)(ified) people is flourishinng today. 
¡ Qué onda!





 a galeria

HOA GALERIA is the 1ST black-owned gallery from Brazil's
history of art , based in São Paulo - Brasil. Dedicated to a decolonial
perspective of contemporary art focused on artists from
the global majority, HOA accumulates a network of more than
40 artists from all over the country that are building a new vision
about decolonial culture in the local scenario. From painting
to 3D, inside its curatorial core HOA presents a large diversity
of mediums in order to construct a multimedia relationship with a new gen of artists, thinkers and curators.

residency

HOA RESIDENCY is a space dedicated to the development of
a decolonial perspective on race, gender and territory within the
contemporary art, based in São Paulo - Brasil.
HOA RESIDENCY is an artist-led self-funded art space that
includes studios, accommodation and common spaces for the
production and development of research and activities. HOA
RESIDENCY has also an online extension through the HOA
FREE ART SCHOOL project and many other curatorial programmes.

HOA São Paulo (temporary closed)
R. Amaral Gurgel, 344 N 52 - 5 andar - Vila Buarque, São Paulo - SP, 01223-011, Brazil


HOA Londres (appointment only)
4 Cromwell Pl, South Kensington, London SW7 2JE, United Kingdom

HOA Residency (appointment  only)
Rua Camargo Aranha, 100 - Pacaembú, São Paulo - SP, 01236-040, Brasil



Igi  Lola Ayedun

Founder/CEO - Director

ayedun@hoatour.art



Lucas Andrade

Artistic Director


l.andrade@hoatour.art



Iury Trannin

International Sales Manager + Institutional Relations

i.trannin@hoatour.art


Asole Adelakin

Junior Sales Manager

adelakin@hoatour.art


Arantxa Ciafrino

International Residency Program Manager

a.ciafrino@hoatour.art



Tarcísio Almeida

Artistic Development Curator

t.almeida@hoatour.art


Felipa Damasco

Contributing Curator

f.damasco@hoatour.art



Will Gonçalves

Curatorial assistant

curatorial@hoatour.art

Micaela Cyrino

Head of Executive Production

m.cyrino@hoatour.art


Guilherme Simon

Billing Department



Renan Gouveia

Legal Deparment

renan@wga.adv.br



General inquiries

general@hoatour.art


Press inquiries

press@hoatour.art